Laura

Title
Ms
Gender
Female
Please provide a brief overview about you, your personal interests and hobbies

I am a final year speech and language therapy student at the University of Sheffield. I will graduate and therefore be fully qualified in July but I have completed all of my clinical placement and modules so I have a good understanding of many acquired and developmental conditions including stroke and aphasia, ASD, CP, MS, dementia, Parkinson's, and Down syndrome. I have experience of working with both adults and children.

I wish to find work in the following area(s)
S1, S10, S11, S6
Do you have a full British driving licence?
Yes
How long have you been driving?
Less than 1 year
Do you have any penalty points on your license?
No
Do you have access to your own vehicle?
No
Do you have a suitably insured vehicle available for use during working hours?
No
Are you willing to drive the employer in your car?
Are you willing to provide personal care? (Including washing, dressing & help with using the toilet) for
Women, Adults, Young People
Are you interested in providing support for
Autism, Blind, Cleaning, Cooking, Deaf, Houshold chores/duties, Learning disabilities, Shopping, Social/leisure activities, Wheelchair
Would you work for an employer who smokes?
No
Would you work for an employer who does not allow you to smoke during working hours?
Yes
Are you comfortable working around pets?
Yes
Are you interested in PA cover or casual work? (bank staff)
Yes
Are you interested in regular full time work?
Yes
Are you interested in regular part-time work?
Yes
I have experience in
Fire safety, First Aid, Food hygiene, Health and safety, Infection control, Medication awareness
When are you available to work?
Are you proficient in any other language?
French to A-grade A-level standard
Do you have a first aid qualification?
No
What skills and experience relevant to working as a PA do you have? Paid or unpaid

Excellent communication skills
Good medical knowledge (degree in speech and language therapy)
friendly and confident working with a diverse range of people
good sense of humour

What previous relevant education/training do you have?

Nearly completed BMedSci degree in Speech and Language Therapy

What other experience or attributes would you bring to the role?
Do you have experience working with adults?
Yes
Do you have experience working with people from other cultures?
Yes
Do you have experience of working with children/young people?
Yes
Can you provide PA support at the employer's work?
Yes
Can you provide Virtual PA support?
Yes
Do you have a Skills Passport?
Upload your Skills Passport (PDF)
Please provide details below of your employment. Please also explain any gaps in employment - Dates Worked, Employer, Reason for leaving
Can you provide a work referee? (paid or unpaid)
Yes
Can you provide an additional work or personal referee? (Family member cannot be given as a referee UNLESS the PA is/has been employed by this person)
Do you have permission to work in the UK?
Yes
Do you need a work permit?
No
I have read and understood the DBS Statement and I am willing to undertake a DBS check if specifically required for this role.
Yes
I am currently looking for work
Yes

Send a Message