Alice

Title
Miss
Gender
Female
Please provide a brief overview about you, your personal interests and hobbies

Hi my name is Alice.

I am a student studying learning disability nursing and social work in my second year at Hallam university.
I live with my partner and our 4 year old daughter who I enjoy spending time with, going for walks in the park, cinema, art galleries and museums. I also enjoy spending time with friends, enjoy going to festivals and to see live music.

I am interested in social change, empowerment and co-production in social care. I am a 'dementia friend'.

To support my family and my studies I would like to work part time as a PA, but I am looking for quite flexible work as my course is so varied, I often do 3 months full time placements in which time I would only be able to work a few hours on a weekend, but some weeks I would be able to pick up lots of week day shifts.

I wish to find work in the following area(s)
S1, S10, S11, S2, S3, S6, S7, S8
Do you have a full British driving licence?
Yes
How long have you been driving?
5-10 years
Do you have any penalty points on your license?
No
Do you have access to your own vehicle?
Yes
Do you have a suitably insured vehicle available for use during working hours?
Yes
Are you willing to drive the employer in your car?
Yes
Are you willing to provide personal care? (Including washing, dressing & help with using the toilet) for
Men, Women, Adults, Young People, Children
Are you interested in providing support for
Admin support, Autism, Blind, Cleaning, Cooking, Deaf, Driving, First aid, Fitness/sporting activities, Hoist, Houshold chores/duties, Learning disabilities, Lifting, Live-in care, Looking after more than one child, Night care, Personal care/hygiene care, Physiotherapy, School pickup, Shopping, Sign language, Sleep-in care, Social/leisure activities, Swimming, Wheelchair
Would you work for an employer who smokes?
Yes
Would you work for an employer who does not allow you to smoke during working hours?
Yes
Are you comfortable working around pets?
Yes
Are you interested in PA cover or casual work? (bank staff)
Yes
Are you interested in regular full time work?
No
Are you interested in regular part-time work?
Yes
I have experience in
Fire safety, First Aid, Food hygiene, Health and safety, Infection control, Medication awareness, Moving and handling, Preparing food, Providing personal care
When are you available to work?
Weekday day, Weekday evening, Weekday overnight, Weekend day, Weekend evening, Weekend overnight, Monday day, Monday evening, Monday overnight, Tuesday day, Tuesday evening, Tuesday overnight, Wednesday day, Wednesday evening, Wednesday overnight, Thursday day, Thursday evening, Thursday overnight, Friday day, Friday evening, Friday overnight, Saturday day, Saturday evening, Saturday overnight, Sunday day, Sunday evening, Sunday overnight
Are you proficient in any other language?
Do you have a first aid qualification?
Yes
What skills and experience relevant to working as a PA do you have? Paid or unpaid

I am kind, honest, reliable, creative and fun.
I have 10 years experience of care work. I have worked in care homes for elderly people with dementia, parkinsons and cancer, I have cared for people at the end of their life.
I have worked in a day centre for adults with learning disabilities.
I have experience of assisting with personal care, cooking, feeding (PEG feeding too), using hoists.
I have experience of art and music therapy.
On my university placements I have worked in day centres, care homes and with the community learning disability team.
I am currently working with women and children for my social work placement.

What previous relevant education/training do you have?

I did an art foundation before going into care work. I have years of mandatory health and social care training, I did a health and social care NVQ Level 2. Now doing a degree in learning disability nursing and generic social work.

What other experience or attributes would you bring to the role?

Using the strength-based approach when working with someone, looking for strengths and not focusing on disability.

Do you have experience working with adults?
Yes
Do you have experience working with people from other cultures?
Yes
Do you have experience of working with children/young people?
Yes
Can you provide PA support at the employer's work?
Yes
Can you provide Virtual PA support?
Yes
Do you have a Skills Passport?
No
Upload your Skills Passport (PDF)
Please provide details below of your employment. Please also explain any gaps in employment - Dates Worked, Employer, Reason for leaving

April 2019 - Current - YWCA Yorkshire, Rotherham - Current 70 day university placement
June 2013 - March 2015 - North Yorkshire County Council (day centre for learning disabled adults) - Left for maternity and to relocate to Sheffield.
September 2011 - June 2013 - Anchor Care (elderly care home) - Left to work in day centre)
September 2009 - September 2011 - Macleod Pinsent Care Homes (Elderly mental illness) - Left to move to Yorkshire

Can you provide a work referee? (paid or unpaid)
Yes
Can you provide an additional work or personal referee? (Family member cannot be given as a referee UNLESS the PA is/has been employed by this person)
Yes
Do you have permission to work in the UK?
Yes
Do you need a work permit?
No
I have read and understood the DBS Statement and I am willing to undertake a DBS check if specifically required for this role.
Yes
I am currently looking for work
Yes

Send a Message